Wanted to know

General Questions and comments

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

UberFish
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Wanted to know

Post by UberFish »

Hey guys im a newbie.
Ive been shopping for an FTO for the last month after a long 3 years of dreaming about getting one. Im hoping to get one by the end of the year...
I'm looking at a price range of about $19,500 and lower, seeing as i really cant afford anything more atm being on an apprentice wage and all.
Could you guys give me a suggestion on what you think is worth getting :o
I found this on the net http://carpoint.ninemsn.com.au/marketpl ... ws=500[url]
Is that a good price or do you think i should ask them to knock it down for me?
Any thoughts or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!
Mmmmmm Cant wait till i get one!!!!!!
WILL
Grease Monkey

Post by WILL »

Look around first.
If you are in victoria then speaking to the following people:

J-spec
j-spec.com.au

or UPI
upimports.com.au

They can help you out regarding pricing and conditions
UberFish

Post by UberFish »

I nearly went fot a test drive yeaserday. But there was only one dude at the shop. He said i could have booked in a drive for trursday but i had to fly home to mildura last night.
Ah next time im down i will
MattG
Grease Monkey

Post by MattG »

Nothing wrong with GR's. I found that insurance on a GR is cheaper and theres a few GR's that have been on this list that kick GPX's arses.
http://www.forensicdata.com.au
The Data Recovery Experts
Adriano
Grease Monkey

Post by Adriano »

just curious what mods these GRs' got.... i've got a GR too and just wanna know how i can make it as fast as a GPX....
MattG
Grease Monkey

Post by MattG »

Supposedly Rick's GR (he no longer has that car) was unmodified except for the exhaust...we all just called his car a freak (don't know why it was so fast).

M@
http://www.forensicdata.com.au
The Data Recovery Experts
UberFish

Post by UberFish »