FTO DEALER good deal or not?

General Questions and comments

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

jedwabna poszewka promocja

FTO DEALER good deal or not?

Post by 13 »

hey everyone.. im a newbie to this forum but im just callin on u all for your experience of gettin your fto.

ive found an fto im thinkin of buying, the guy is a dealer and he told me the car is just in from japan, just been complied and registered, its a 95 gpx, he sed its got 50k on it, first question is.. is this figure about right for a 95 model car? or is tehre a possibility its been wound back or something. And if it has been wound back how could i tell?

i also asked about the auction grade (lucky ive been researching!) and he told me it was a 4 and thats good right? i was told 3 or 3.5 means its been damaged and repaired. Its got no mods either so its a virgin for me to play with, haha.. but it has a jap stereo. I was told they dont work here, but does the whole thing not work or is it just the radio? i would have thought cd's would play in them still?

I know its long, but i dont wanna buy a shifty car! thanks for your help, later! :lol: :o :)
Richc2
Apprentice

Post by Richc2 »

First of all, its almost impossible to tell if the mileage has been wounded back without service books except that looking at the general interior condition such as the seat, pedals and mats for wear and tear.
Secondly, Grade 4 is good but be sure to ask for the auction report if there is one.
Thirdly, the radio will partially work meaning that it would not go above 98FM but below that is fine unless you install a FM converter which is just about $20 and have it installed. Of course the CD would still work.
Whereabouts are you and how much is the car?
Good luck :lol:
dannyboyau
Veteran Mechanic

Post by dannyboyau »